Steering Board

The General Assembly elects the Steering Board which consists of five members of the CBBM from the group of professors of the University of Lübeck. The Committee is elected for the period of three years. The Board appoints one of its members as Spokesperson.

Prof. Dr. med. Markus Schwaninger (Spokesperson)
Institute of Clinical and Experimental Pharmacology and Toxicology

Prof. Dr. med. Stefan Borgwardt
Department of Psychiatry and Psychotherapy

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Ulrike Krämer
Department of Neurology

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Jens Mittag
Institute for Endocrinology and Diabetes

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Henrik Oster
Institute of Neurobiology

Scientific Advisory Board

Prof. Dr. Jens Brüning
Max Planck Institute for Metabolism Research, Cologne

Prof. Dr. Dr. Katharina Domschke
Department of Psychiatry and Psychotherapy, Center for Basics in Neuromodulation, Freiburg

Prof. Dr. Charlotte Helfrich-Förster
Theodor-Boveri Institute, Biocenter, University of Würzburg

Prof. Dr. Josef Köhrle
Institute of Experimental Endocrinology, Charité – Universitätsmedizin Berlin

Prof. Dr. Peter Nawroth
Department of Internal Medicine-I and Clinical Chemistry, University Hospital Heidelberg

Prof. Dr. Christiane Thiel
Department of Psychology, Carl-von-Ossietzky University Oldenburg