Integrated Departments and Institutes

The following departments and institutes of the University of Lübeck are currently involved in CBBM research activities:

Further Departments/Institutes:

  • Institute of Anatomy
  • Institute of Biochemistry
  • Institute of Biomedical Optics
  • Institute of Chemistry
  • Institute of Nutritional Medicine
  • Institute of Mathematics
  • Institute of Medical Engineering
  • Institute of Neuroscience and Bioinformatics
  • Institute of Neuroradiology
  • Institute of Physiology


  • Institute for Psychology I
  • Clinic for Anesthesiology and Intensive Care
  • Department of Gynecology and Obstetrics
  • Department of Hematology and Oncology
  • Department of Neurosurgery 
  • Department of Orthopedics and Traumatology
  • Department of Paediatric and Adolescent Medicine
  • Department of Radiology and Nuclear Medicine
  • Department of Rheumatology
  • Medical Clinic I